I’m so done…

*I’m done* with trying to find the right path for my life-  I recently wanted to change jobs so badly.  I went to the owner of Sonic and told him this.  He had already heard that I might quit and already had a plan for me.  That plan included a good raise, all the overtime I can handle, and carhopping time (which never happens).  I learned that if you want something to change you gotta make it happen.  I went around griping about my work situation, but when I stood up for myself good things happened. 

 

*I’m done* with trying to find love-  If you’ve read my blog before this one, then you’d know that I was crushing on a friend.  I messed up and fell for a friend.  But I’m done with that.  I’m 23 and I’m really not in the place that I thought I’d be by now.  I see lots of people from High School married or have children.  I don’t have anyone, nor do I have the time to find someone right.  And finally I have accepted that.  I won’t allow guys to treat me like crap *coughdavidcough* nor will I pursue a guy.  I just don’t have the time or energy and I think that good things come to those who wait.

 

*I’m done* worrying and stressing out about everything-  I have made myself sick for the last year.  I lost 20 pounds.  In the words of my family, I look like a skinny cracked out model.  I can’t tell you the last time I exercised, ran, read a book or done anything for myself.  I’m tired all the time because I stay up worrying about things that don’t matter nor will ever matter.  God is in control of my life.  He has a plan for me and won’t let me not fulfill it.  He’s never let me down and I have faith in that fact that He never will.

Leave a Reply

