It’s been almost a year!

Hello there,

I can’t believe it’s been almost a whole year since I’ve let the internet world in on my life.  This will be long, but worth it.  If you read it all then I’ll give you some kudos.

 

Life

Well my 19 year old sister, Amber, just had her baby about an hour ago.  His name is Jaden and he weighed 7 pounds 4 ounces.  She’s doing fine.  She had to have him by C section which sucks for her because she’ll have a longer recovery time.  I won’t be able to go see her for a while though (see “Work” section below.)  My family came to Tulsa in May and stayed for 5 days.  They kinda hinted that they wanted me to move back home, to which I pretty much replied a big HELL NO!  But after looking at my life here in Tulsa, that’s not really looking like a bad idea.

 

Work

I worked at Sonic on 81st and Lewis for a year.  I think I only enjoyed my 1st and last month there.  Yea I pretty much hated it the rest of the time.  Then I went to Jenks Sonic and my big outspoken mouth got my fired from there.  But then as my luck would have it, the owner and women who fired me, called me and recommended me to another store.  So now I am at 59th and Lewis Sonic.  I love the owner there and the whole environment is just very laid back.  But since I just got this job, there is no way I can go home anytime soon.  I am also the nanny to a child that I really love.  I also clean the mother’s house which I really hate.  So I work like 70 hours a week and its really killing me.  Therefore I am trying to find a “real” job, but that’s really hard bc I really have no idea what I want and are qualified to do. 

Love

Right now I am currently single and for the most part loving it.  I’ve been in a couple of relationships over the past 18 months and now I’m just trying to love the single life.  I met an amazing guy on Match.com.  The site promises that if you don’t find someone in 6 months you get your money back.  Well it only took my 2 months to find Billy Joe.  Our relationship moved very quickly and we were married in Vegas a month later.  Well that was a month ago and I just signed the divorce papers this morning.  “It’s better to have loved and lost, than to not have loved at all.”  Sometimes I miss having “someone there.”  That statement kind of makes me sound co-dependent which is so not true, but I guess I really do miss friends.  Going from living on a floor with 25 other girls that would do anything for you, to living in the ghetto where people would do anything to steal something from you, is a huge change.

Other

I am working myself to death and I hate it.  I wish that I could just win the lottery, except that would be hard because I don’t play the lottery.  Maybe I’ll start.  I miss my friends.  I’ve secluded myself for the past year and lost touch with the people I care about.  It’s my own fault.  I’ve made new friends and for the most part I like them, but sometimes friends are just another chore in my life.  The people I work with at this new Sonic are like one big family, but not really the type of people I think I’ll be chilling with anytime soon.  If you live in Tulsa and need a roommate or know of anyone who does, then give me a holla cuz I gotsa get the heck of my current housing bc it sucks being awaken by gun shots on more than one occasion.

 

 

P.S. I am kidding about the match.com thing.  If you know me at all, you would know that I am a kidder.  I just thought my love life was so boring that I had to make up a little story for ya’ll.

3 responses to “It’s been almost a year!

  1. looking for a roommate?  so am i … but i’m only planning on being here for a semester so that’s been sticky for me.  call me and we can discuss details.  my backup plan is to rent a room from my manager in broken arrow, but i’m kind of iffy about that.
    we should go to dinner sometime this summer and catch up on the year.  i wasn’t letting xanga in on all the details, so i can give you a better run down. 
    but i do miss you – sometimes it was frustrating talking to you, but if you want we can work on our friendship.  i know i want to.  i’m leaving for vacation tomorrow for a week and then will be back in tulsa afterward.  call me.

  2. Jesse.. I miss you girlie… So, you need to move out of the ghetto… I don’t even hear gunshots and I thought I was in a bad area:) so yeah, if you venture out to Denver— come visit me!!

Leave a Reply

