Back to school.  Back to school.


I am finally back at ORU.  Chapel was great today.  I was surrounded by great people  and president Roberts changed the dress code.  We can now wear jeans.  I moved onto Imago and I live with Nikki.  Last night we talked and I found out her real name is Jessica Nicole.  So we have the same first name.  Anyway, I am so so very glad to be back.  I missed all my friends like crazy. 


 


Highlights of my break


Right before I came back to Tulsa I went visit my friend Liz in Tennesse.  That was eventful.  It was nice relaxing with her.  I really enjoyed the church that she attends, which is great because since the Czech I haven’t enjoyed church at all.  It took me 14 hours to drive to Tulsa. 


So I joined Facebook.  You should too.  Anyway I got in touch with a girl that I was like best friends with in Jr. High.  And because of facebook we started talking again and went out to lunch.  I really needed that.  It was great to discuss old times and stuff.



Conclusion

I can’t explain how I feel.  This is a rarity for me.  I am glad to be back.  I learned so much while I was away.  I really took ORU and all it has to offer for granted.  I wish I had more time here.  Ok enough sappy stuff.  Question of the day:  Does Jessie B have her Louisiana accent back?  Let me know.

3 responses to “

  1. Hey girlie, long time no time talk hun. So what have you been up to lately? Me nuttin much, I’m so glad to hear that you are doing so well and are back at school. I am glad that someone I know has gotten their act together. Anyways…I’ll try to write you and let you know what has been going on down here. Love you lots and miss you,
                                           Tara Nicole Demarest

Leave a Reply

