The last few days have been great.  Thursday I went to a Black History assembly at Eric’s elementary school.  Eric is a child I have been mentoring for a year and a half.  He is Hispanic and in the fourth grade.  So I skipped class to go, but it was definitely worth it.  Then we had big team missions meeting which is always fun.  Later that night I worked out and that is another thing that I enjoy so much.  Then the night ended with an amazing devo from my amazing chappy.


Friday started off well as I rolled out of bed at 6:30am.  We had missions prayer.  After that I went to breakfast in the cafeteria.  I remember my freshman year in college how much I enjoyed breakfast in the caf.  Can’t say that I remember why, but I defiantly remember going a lot.  Any way I enjoyed this time at breakfast too, maybe except for the part when this one kid referred to me as a “hot chick.” I think some girls may have taken that as a compliment, but I don’t know how I feel about that term coming from his mouth.  He was just making conversation and not hitting on me or anything, but still it was weird.  But then again he is weird so I try not to think anything of it.  I guess you just had to be there.  I just think that some boys don’t know how their words are interpreted or misinterpreted for that matter.  They just say things, sometimes flirty things and then get all bent out of shape when one of their girl space friends falls for them.  Somebody ought to teach those silly boys.  The rest of the day was nice.  Of course I had another Friday night open and nothing to do.  Rachel and I were going to see a movie, but we only had like 15 minutes to make it there.  We decided against that and went work out instead.  I think I am making a habit of spending Friday nights at the AC.  Not that I mind, but it is kinda sad.  There were like ten ORU students there.  I do rather enjoy having all the weight machines to myself

Leave a Reply

