Today has been such a good day.  I think it all started out when I finished my speech.  Last night before I went to bed I prayed for today to be such an amazing day.  Lately the days have been horrible, but God heard the prayers of my friends and I.  I almost skipped chapel because I was tired, but I am glad I didn’t.  I had interesting conversations.  That’s all I can say about that.  Finally I received my check for $2,100 from the train derailment company.  I guess $2,100 would put anyone in a good mood for the rest of the day. My new favorite song is “Almost” by Bowling for Soup. It is nice and catchy.


            I think I am beginning to realize how much I enjoy conversation.  I love to ask random questions.  I love getting to know people.  I wish it were always that simple.  I don’t like boys who flirt.  It makes it so much harder to know if they like you.  Is it possible to have a platonic relationship?  Can boys and girls really be just friends?  But what if the guy is super cute? Dang those super cute flirty boys.  Dang him.  Dang me for not knowing how I feel.  Stupid feelings… they always come when you don’t have time for them.

5 responses to “

Leave a Reply

